top of page
Search

LOCKDOWN 2, BROOKLYN & THE BOYS

On Thursday 5th November 2020 the UK entered into it's 2nd national Lockdown due to the Covid-19 Pandemic, this has of course caused many problems to either worsen or resurface, Depression, Anxiety, Fear .... the general unknown of what is to come.


Alongside the pandemic we have had some light, 2 fantastic shows have returned to the streaming services NETFLIX (Star Trek Discovery) & Disney+ (The Mandalorian) and both have started strong, finally we have something decent to watch ...... well to be perfectly honest I haven't had much of a problem with things to watch, recently I managed to watch seasons 1 & 2 of the Boys on Amazon Prime, a Superhero show with a gory twist, if you haven't seen it yet then I highly recommed it.


The Boys has a great cast,

  • Karl Urban

  • Jack Quaid

  • Antony Starr

  • Erin Moriarty

  • Dominique McElligott

  • Jessie T. Usher

  • Laz Alonso

  • Chace Crawford

  • Tomer Kapon

  • Karen Fukuhara

  • Nathan Mitchell

  • Elisabeth Shue

  • Colby Minifie

  • Aya Cash

Personally I can't wait for Season 3 in 2021.


Speaking of new seasons I have just finished watching seasons 1-7 of Brooklyn Nine-Nine, how have I never watched this before, I am now in love with this cast which is as follows,


  • Andy Samberg

  • Stephanie Beatriz

  • Terry Crews

  • Melissa Fumero

  • Joe Lo Truglio

  • Andre Braugher

  • Dirk Blocker

  • Joel McKinnon Miller

Chelsea Peretti also starred in seasons 1-6, the guest cast is amazing It's funny but can be serious when it needs to and Just like The Boys I can't wait for the next season in 2021

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Post #1

Here we are, 29th September 2020, I have been trying to create this since the Covid-19 Pandemic first began but due to family issues and my general health and mental health it never materialised until

bottom of page